Full List Of President Ruto's New Cabinet Appointments -

Full List Of President Ruto’s New Cabinet Appointments

After holding his first cabinet meeting as head of state with his former boss’s cabinet secretaries, Dr Ruto has this afternoon unveiled his own cabinet appointees exactly two weeks after he was sworn into office. Their names now will be forwarded to parliament for approval and if they go through Parliament successfully, this is the list of Ladies and gentlemen who will work with William Ruto in his cabinet:-

1. Deputy president – Rigathi Gachagua. Who the president says will oversee inter ministerial activities assisted by the Chief Cabinet secretary.

President Ruto with DP Gachagua and CS’s having a light moment outside statehouse today.

2. Chief Cabinet secretary – Wycliffe Musalia MUdavadi

3. CS Interior Security – Abraham Kithure Kindiki

4. Defense – Adden Duale

5. Water and sanitation – Alice Wahome

6. Foreign Affairs – Alfred Mutua

7. Trade investment and industrialization – Moses Kuria

Photo: Moses Kuria

8. East Africa Community- Rebecca Muthomi

9. Roads Transport and Public works- Kipchumba Murkomen

10. Environment and forestry- Rosslyn Soipan Tuiya

11. Lands housing and urban development – Zacharia Mwangi Njeru

12. Wildlife and Tourism – Pennina Malonza

13. Agriculture – Franklin Linturi

14. Health – Suzan Nakumicha Wafula

15. I.C.T and Digital Economy – Eliud Owallo

16. Education – Ezekiel Machogo

17. Energy and Petroleum – Davis ChirChir

Photo: Davis Chirchir with Uhuru and H.E Ruto

18. Youth and Sports – Ababu Namwamba

19. Cooperatives – Simon Chelugui

20. Mining And Blue Economy – Salim Mvurya

21. Labour – Florence Bore

The president also made the following cabinet level appointments.

Advisor on Women rights- Harriet Chigai

Advisor on National Security – Monica Juma

Attorney General – Justin Muturi

Secretary to the cabinet – Mercy Wanjau